Executive Webinars

Executive Webinars are presented by ANHC Advisors and guest speakers discussing elements needed to launch, build, maintain and grow a beauty business.  Each webinar includes a live Q&A session where attendees can ask questions directly to the presenters. 

Recordings can be purchased for $25.  Enter the title of the webinar your want and click "buy now" to order your recording.

Webinar Title

JAN  |  FEB  |  MAR |  APR  |  MAY  |  JUN

JUL  |  AUG  |  SEP  |  OCT  |  NOV  |  DEC 


ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, January 8, 2021
8:00pm ET | 7:00pm CT | 6:00pm MT | 5:00pm PT (North America)

Selecting Business Entity (LLCs and Corporations): What are the differences?

Learn how to select your business entity. Do you need to change your current business entity? Do you need to start a new business under a different? The business structure you choose influences everything from day-to-day operations to taxes, to how much of your personal assets are at risk. ANHC Executive and Indie Beauty members will earn how to choose a business structure that gives you the right balance of legal protections and benefits.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, January 28, 2021
3:30pm ET | 2:30pm CT | 1:30pm MT | 12:30pm PT (North America)

Should I be filing my taxes as an S-Corp?

Learn about S corporations, both their advantages and disadvantages, including asset protection, taxation, payments, ease of conversion, qualification requirements, and more.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast l Marketing Expert l Business Coaching

Friday, February 5, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Stop! Don’t post your product or service until you understand the BASICS of Marketing

Every business needs to successfully market its products and services. Marketing is a critical tool for establishing awareness, attracting new customers, and building lasting relationships. When done effectively, marketing can help you increase sales and establish your competitive advantage.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Latoicha Andino-Aquino
Intellectual Property Attorney specializing in trademarks, copyrights, advertising, and licensing issues.

Saturday, February 20, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Legal Agreements: Protect Your Brand & Eliminate Confusion Among Partners

Learn how can avoid failure and unnecessary loss with well-thought-out agreements.  A partnership agreement is a legal document that dictates the way a business is run and details the relationship between each partner.  Agreements for investors determine their return on investment, stake in your business, and the purpose of the investment.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, March 12, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Budgeting & Bookkeeping for Cosmetics / Personal Care Products

This webinar will focus on product manufacturing budgeting. The content will detail the costs associated with producing an estimated number of product units. This includes the cost of raw materials and direct labor that goes into making the product, together with other costs.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Shawn K. Tollerson
Former C-Suite Exec turned Entrepreneur | Beauty Brand Enthusiast | Marketing Expert | Business Coaching

Friday, April 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Your Brand Story

A brand story is a cohesive narrative that encompasses the facts and feelings that are created by your brand. Unlike traditional advertising, which is about showing and telling about your brand, a story must inspire an emotional reaction.  You can have a brand story for your overall business as well as for products and services provided by your business.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Saturday, April 24, 2021
5:00pm ET | 4:00pm CT | 3:00pm MT | 2:00pm PT

Selecting Ingredients

Learn about what considerations go into selecting the ingredients for your products.  What claims do you want to be able to make and how do you want the product to perform? Is the difference between claims and performance?

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Friday, May 14, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Claims: Your choice of words has consequences

Claims are usually considered the most powerful tool for marketing cosmetic products. Claims allow you to differentiate your product from other brands. However, you can't claim anything you want. There are consequences.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Angela Deloach Ellington
Beauty Brand CEO | Scientist | Inventor | Consumer Products Expert

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, May 27, 2021
5:00pm ET | 4:00pm CT | 3:00pm MT | 2:00pm PT

Selecting Benchmarks for Your Products

Learn how to select a benchmark for your product. A benchmark is an existing product that has many of the same characteristics that you want in your product. It doesn’t have to be exactly what you are trying to create, but it should provide an idea of what you want.  However, when selecting your benchmark there are many things to consider.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Latoicha Andino-Aquino
Intellectual Property Attorney specializing in trademarks, copyrights, advertising, and licensing issues.

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Don’t let anyone steal your idea! Keys to protecting your product or service.

Learn about protecting your intellectual property. Your company's intellectual property (patents, trade secrets, or company practices) may be more valuable than your physical assets.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Latoicha Andino-Aquino
Intellectual Property Attorney specializing in trademarks, copyrights, advertising, and licensing issues.

Tuesday, June 29, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Licensing Agreements

  • What is a licensing agreement?
  • How do they work?
  • Different Types of Licensing Agreements
  • Should I license out my intellectual property?
  • What could go wrong?
REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Friday, July 23, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

CFO vs Bookkeeper vs Accountant: What Do You Need?

Learn the differences between Bookkeepers, Accountants, Controllers, and CFOs. While each of them plays a very important role in the financial management of a business, the actual responsibility of each role varies quite a bit from title to title.  Your needs depend on your goals, your resources, and your existing team.

REGISTRATION CLOSED

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Monday, August 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Exit Strategies

How do you want to finish your career in the beauty industry? Would you like to retire and travel the globe, sell or pass on your company and watch it grow, or continue to work simply for the love with no money worries?

However it is you want to exit, there's a plan for that.

REGISTER NOW

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Monday, August 30, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Pricing Strategies: The Plan for Earning What You Are Worth

REGISTER NOW

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 2, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Improving and scaling up your home production.

Scaling up your production does not take as 10's of thousands of dollars.  With some simple equipment and processes, you can scale up your production without increasing production time.  

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 9, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

The Truth About Your Products

Is your product everything your say it is?  To properly market and label your product, you must know and document the facts.  Your label must meet FDA guidelines.  Margaret Haven will help you understand and communicate the facts for accurate labeling and better marketing.

  • Theoretical Yield vs. Actual Yield
  • Ingredients as needed for label
  • Warnings
  • Benefits
  • Directions

 

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 16, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Bill of Materials (BOM)

Your Bill of Materials documents everything you need and your team needs to make your product including raw ingredients, containers, tops, packaging, labeling, and even labor.  Margaret Haven will walk you through the document and teach you how to use and adjust it to meet your needs.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Margaret Haven, Cosmetics Manufacturing Consultant
CEO & Founder of Haven Research Center

FREE FOR INDIE BEAUTY MEMBERS ONLY

Thursday, September 30, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Quality Control & Quality Assurance

Your brand is in danger of being recalled, rejected, or shut down if you are not properly checking and documenting what you put into your products and what you put out to your customers

Join us for a lesson in Good Manufacturing Practices presented by Margaret Haven. It just may save your brand.

ANHC Pro Advisor

Desarie Anderson, CPA, CFO, EA
Chief Financial Officer at Anderson Accounting, LLC

Monday, October 18, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Tax Planning: Minimizing Your Tax Liabilities

ANHC Pro Advisor, Shawn K. Tollerson
with special guest Johnathan C. Carthon

Friday, October 22, 2021
11:30am ET | 10:30am CT | 9:30am MT | 8:30am PT (North America)

Do you need a marketing strategy to help get your business on the right track? Where do you begin? Shawn K. Tollerson and Johnathan C. Carthon, Marketing and Business Experts explain why having a clear Marketing Strategy is essential to reaching your business goals. This will be a chat between two experts sharing helpful tips on the essential elements needed to develop a Marketing Strategy and discuss key ways to develop your strategy to grow your business.

Guest Presenter, Elsie Cardell
Owner, Results Sales & Marketing LLC

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
3:00pm ET | 2:00pm CT | 1:00pm MT | 12:00pm PT (North America)

Get your brand ready for sales in retail outlets.

Elsie is one of the most trusted and respected leaders in the multicultural beauty industry, having influenced the sales destiny of national and international hair care brands representing hundreds of millions in global sales. She has 30 years of experience in strategic sales leadership with some of the world’s leading beauty & multicultural companies. 

She will be sharing information about how to get your brand ready for sales in retail outlets.

ANHC Pro Advisor, Shawn K. Tollerson
with special guest Tieron Spear

Friday, December 17, 2021
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT (North America)

Wasting Money on Marketing? Is Your Bank Account Happy or Sad? Is The Plan Working?

Is Your Return 3 Times Your Marketing spending? Which online and offline activities are growing your business profitably, do you know? Do you want to know? Ready to STOP Wasting Money?  Tieron Spear and Shawn K. Tollerson, Business and Digital Marketing Experts join forces to help you get to the bottom of ROI (Return On Investment) for your business. They will help you clearly understand how to measure the return on your marketing spending and why continuous review and evaluation are critical to ensuring that you invest in revenue-generating activities and avoid wasting money.